top of page

A Walk in the Woods

One of my most favourite places to visit is the woods - especially in Autumn! All the different colours in the leaves mixed with the glimpses of sun coming through the trees creates a magical environment full of inspiration. I find it's also a great place to clear your head, disconnecting from technology for a while and breathing in fresh air does wonders for the soul.

For me this season is all about comfort and cosiness, I recently picked up this beautiful jumper from '& Other Stories', it's so soft and this muted pink colour is one of my all time favourites. In Autumn the denim really comes out in my wardrobe (even though it's obviously a staple all year round); these jeans from 'ASOS' answered my denim prayers I'd been searching for the perfect high waisted, straight leg, mid wash, raw hem jeans for months (no wonder with all that criteria). I'm 5,7 so high waist can be hit and miss but the rise on these is perfect and I love the raw, step hem. The scarf is also from 'ASOS' but unfortunately last year so I'll try and link something similar, it screams autumn with the warm toned block colours and it's big enough to double as a blanket in lectures on colder days, what more could you want? I have to say I did't chose the perfect shoes for a walk in the woods, you should probably wear something more suitable for mud however these old 'Topshop' Chelsea boots made it through and after a good clean I'm sure they'll be good as new.

<3

🌟 (check out @forever_september on instagram and go give her blog a read she took these lovely photos) 🌟

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Bloglovin'
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
bottom of page